FORT ST. JOHN, B.C – The official list of candidates running in the Prince George-Peace River- Northern Rockies has been released, according to Elections Canada.

The candidates looking to fill the Northeast B.C. seat are Amir Alavi (Liberal Party), Ryan Dyck (PPC), Phil Hewkin (Canada’s Fourth Front), David Jeffers (Maverick Party), Catharine Kendall (Green Party), Cory Grizz Longley (NDP), and incumbent Bob Zimmer (Conservative Party).

Energeticcity will be publishing an article on each candidate ahead of the election, which will include their platform and background.

Advanced voting takes place for four days, starting September 10th.

Election day is September 20th.