PRRD’s Electoral Area C going to recount, Kealy new Area B director

Energeticcity is the voice of the Peace.  But we need your help. Give $10 a month today and be the reason we can cover the next story!

Tyra Henderson, chief election officer for the Peace River Regional District, says a recount will take place Monday for Electoral Area C.

Preliminary results have incumbent and board chair Brad Sperling beating Suzanne Haab by one vote.

Sperling had 233 votes, while Haab had 232.

In Electoral Area B, Jordan Kealy will serve as the new director after receiving 243 votes to Jeff Kitt’s 153.

Leonard Hiebert and Dan Rose will remain as Electoral Areas D and E directors, respectively. The two directors were put in by acclamation.

The results of the referendums are expected to be released next week.

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.


Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.