Sperling officially declared Area C director

Brad Sperling will be sworn in as the Area C director on March 7th.
Brad Sperling. (supplied)

CHARLIE LAKE, B.C. — Brad Sperling will be sworn in as the Area C director on March 7th.

On Tuesday, chief election officer Janet Prestley officially declared Sperling the winner of last Saturday’s by-election.

The incumbent beat Suzanne Haab by 10 votes.

The by-election comes after the October election for Area C was declared invalid by the Supreme Court due to votes being cast by residents outside the area.

Sperling was first elected as the Area C director in 2014. The electoral area includes Baldonnel, Charlie Lake, Clairmont, Grandhaven, Old Fort and Two Rivers.

Thanks for Reading!

Energeticcity.ca is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to Energeticcity.ca today and be the reason we can cover the next story.


Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.