Brent Taillefer the new mayor of Taylor

Energeticcity is the voice of the Peace.  But we need your help. Give $10 a month today and be the reason we can cover the next story!

TAYLOR, B.C. — Preliminary results from the District of Taylor show Brent Taillefer has been elected mayor.

The preliminary results released on Saturday, October 15th show Taillefer received 217, and Peggy Alexander received 184.

The rest of council will include Michelle Turnbull, Betty Ponto, Murray Giesbrecht and Desirae Graziano.

Taillefer has spent the last 11 years on council and will replace Rob Fraser, who, after Taillefer is sworn in, will become the mayor of Fort Nelson.

Brent TailleferMayor217 (54.3%)X
Peggy AlexanderMayor184 (46%)
Betty PontoCouncillor322 (80.5%)X
Michelle TurnbullCouncillor 286 (71.5%)X
Gordon DaviesCouncillor 222 (55.5%)
Murray GiesbrechtCouncillor 285 (71.3%)X
Desirae GrazianoCouncillor 277 (69.3%)X

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.


Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.