FORT ST. JOHN, B.C – Two more residents enter the Fort St. John council by-election race.

Jon Gosselin submitted his nomination papers Wednesday, while Sarah MacDougall handed in hers Thursday.

Both Jim Lequiere and Tom Whitton submitted their Candidate Nomination Packages during the nomination period’s opening day on Tuesday.

Potential candidates have until April 9th at 4 p.m. to submit their nominations.

The by-election will take place on May 15th at the Pomeroy Sport Centre. Advanced voting is expected to take place on May 5th and May 12th.

More information can be found on the City’s website.