The Small Community Grant and Regional District Basic Grant go to local governments to assist them in providing basic services. The Traffic Fine Revenue Sharing program directly assists eligible municipalities that pay police enforcement costs. They come from ticket fines and court-imposed fines on violation tickets, and the amount of money a municipality receives is based on its contribution to total municipal policing costs.

Here in the northeast, Dawson Creek is getting the largest amount this year, at just over $101,000. Fort St. John receives just under $85,000 and Fort Nelson’s Northern Rockies District slightly less than $84,000. Chetwynd is receiving just over $75,000, whiles Pouce Coupe gets nearly $73,500 and Tumbler Ridge almost $69,000. Taylor will get close to $60,500 and Hudson’s Hope is the recipient of well over $57,500, with the Peace River Regional District at the low end of the distribution list at just over $31,000.