Team Veiner, consisting of Darrel Veiner, Nick Palinkas, Randy Carlstad and Glenn Roszman, and playing out of Dawson Creek Curling Club, was one of two teams in the Senior Men’s division to gain entrance into the upcoming provincial tournament.

In the Senior Women’s division, Fort St, John’s Team Busche, made up of Jodi Busche, Trudy Mithcell, Dorene Callison and Cindy Peever, also booked their chance to compete for a provincial championship.

Teams Veiner and Busche will now represent the Peace Curling Association at the upcoming 2013 Tim Hortons Alberta Senior Provincials.

In the Juvenile boys and girls teams, there was just one lone team representing the Peace Region, but they got the job done in Grande Prairie.

Dawson Creek’s Team Tristan Steinke, also including Karsten Sturmay, Alex Wolfe and Brad Skytte, along with coach Don Bourassa, took the Boys A division, earning an opportunity at provincial dominance.

The remaining three Juvenile spots were won by Grande Prairie curling teams, who, along with Team Steinke, will compete in the upcoming 2013 Optimist Juvenile Provincial Championships.

Both the Senior and Juvenile provincial tournaments will be held February 13-17 at Edmonton’s Granite Curling Club.