Support local news and get a FREE mug!


The second night of Professional Chuckwagon Races saw the 2004 Battle of the North Champion post the fastest time of 1:16.36.  Johnstone won by only 18 one-hundreds of a second over Troy Dorchester.  

Evan Salmond leads the over-all aggregate totals after two nights of racing with Rick Frasher and Mark Sutherland right behind.

Night three of racing starts at 6:30 p.m. Friday night at the D.C. Fair Grounds.  The top four after the first four nights of racing will battle on Sunday for $10,000.

See the full list of aggregate results after night two by clicking here.


Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like