Canada’s women’s team won the women’s team pursuit, while the men claimed silver Sunday at the world single-distance speedskating championships.

Christine Nesbitt of London, Ont., and Winnipeg’s Brittany Schussler and Cindy Klassen crossed in a time of two minutes 59.74 seconds.

The Dutch team was second, with the German trio taking bronze.

Canada’s men’s team of Denny Morrison of Fort St. John, B.C., Lukas Makowsky of Regina, and Mathieu Giroux of Montreal raced to a time of 3:41.85.

The United States won the gold in 3:41.72, while the Netherlands took bronze in 3:43.44.