Support Fort St John News

The Aurora Awards of Distinction were handed out recently in Taylor.  The awards are apart of the annual Northern Women’s Symposium.  Here is a list of the winners this year.

Agriculture: Connie Patterson
Oil & Gas: Sandra Minifie
Health & Social Services: Claire Kirk
Service: Marcie Fofonoff
Environment: Sally Emory
Politics: Marilyn Belak
Education: Jean Valgardsen
Forestry: Elizabeth Hunt
Aboriginal Woman of the year: Paulette Flamond
Arts & Culture: Donna Kane
New Entrepreneur of the Year: Lisa Folk
Business Woman of the Year: Joyce Lee

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like