Krakowka elected as new Tumbler Ridge mayor

TUMBLER RIDGE, B.C. — Former councillor Darryl T Krakowka has been elected as the new mayor of Tumbler Ridge.

The three-way mayoral race did not include Keith Bertrand, who decided not to seek reelection.

Krakowka beat former mayor Don M McPherson and newcomer Rick Consalvi.

Rounding out council is Chris Norbury, Roxanne Gulick, Nicole Noksana, Ken Klikach, Ron Hofman, and Luana Dusseault.

Don McPhersonMayor235
Rick ConsalviMayor78
Darryl KrakowkaMayor 260X
Roxanne GulickCouncillor447X
Chris NorburyCouncillor458X
Ron HofmanCouncillor 353X
Luana DusseaultCouncillor288X
Nicole NoksanaCouncillor430X
Garret GolhofCouncillor225
Ken Klikach Councillor 364X


Sign Up for Daily Text Messages

Energize your day with our daily text message about local news. Once a day, Monday to Friday, we will send out the top stories of the day. 

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.

Scroll to Top