Support local news and get a FREE mug!

Area 5 of School District 60 has a new face joining two incumbent trustees.

Thomas Whitton will join Bill Snow and Helen Gilbert as the school trustees for Fort St. John and area.

The trustees for the district’s electoral areas one to four were elected by acclamation.

The following will serve as School District 60 trustees for the next four years:

  • Madeleine Lehmann (Area 1)
  • David Scott-Moncrieff (Area 2)
  • Nicole Gilliss (Area 3)
  • Ida Campbell (Area 4)
  • Helen Gilbert (Area 5)
  • Bill Snow (Area 5)
  • Thomas Whitton (Area 5)

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like

Avatar photo

Katherine Caddel is a recent graduate of Laurentian University's English Media and Rhetoric program. They grew up in Northern Ontario and recently decided to make the North Peace their new home. When not at work, Katherine enjoys horror movies, playing video games and Dungeons and Dragons.