Support local news and get a FREE mug!

DAWSON CREEK, B.C. — Darcy Dober has been voted in as the new mayor of Dawson Creek in a landslide victory.

Dober received 83.3 per cent of the vote, with 1,855. The other mayoral candidate, Shaely Wilbur, received 304 votes.

Jerimy Earl, Charlie Parslow, and Amy Kaempf were reelected on Saturday.

The incumbents will be joined by Michael Sudnik, Kyle MacDonald, and Gregg Apolonio, each in beginning their first term.

Christina Wards and Angelina Schurmann were elected as school trustees, representing Dawson Creek, for School District 59

According to the City of Dawson Creek, 2,227 headed to the polls.

Darcy DoberMayor1,855 (83.3%)x
Shaely WilburMayor304 (13.7%)
Gregg ApolonioCouncillor1,080 (48.5%)x
Jerimy EarlCouncillor1,075 (48.3%)x
April Cire FloriantCouncillor643 (28.9%)
Amy KaempfCouncillor1,096(49.2%)x
Sue KennyCouncillor958 (43%)
Kyle MacDonaldCouncillor1,250 (56.1%)x
Johanna MartensCouncillor742 (33.3%)
Charlie ParslowCouncillor1,061 (47.6%)x
Aaron RogersCouncillor848 (38.1%)
Raistlin Van SpronsenCouncillor479 (21.5%)
Mike SudnikCouncillor1,352 (60.7%)x

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like

Avatar photo

Tre Lopushinsky is the News Director at, and a NAIT broadcasting graduate. His love for local journalism started in Lloydminster, where he realized the importance of covering issues/topics for smaller municipalities. He is also the co-host of Before The Peace, highlighting Indigenous voices in the North Peace. In his off time, Tre is yelling at his tv while watching pro wrestling, MMA, and basketball.