Support local news and get a FREE mug!

TAYLOR, B.C. — Preliminary results from the District of Taylor show Brent Taillefer has been elected mayor.

The preliminary results released on Saturday, October 15th show Taillefer received 217, and Peggy Alexander received 184.

The rest of council will include Michelle Turnbull, Betty Ponto, Murray Giesbrecht and Desirae Graziano.

Taillefer has spent the last 11 years on council and will replace Rob Fraser, who, after Taillefer is sworn in, will become the mayor of Fort Nelson.

Brent TailleferMayor217 (54.3%)X
Peggy AlexanderMayor184 (46%)
Betty PontoCouncillor322 (80.5%)X
Michelle TurnbullCouncillor 286 (71.5%)X
Gordon DaviesCouncillor 222 (55.5%)
Murray GiesbrechtCouncillor 285 (71.3%)X
Desirae GrazianoCouncillor 277 (69.3%)X

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like

Avatar photo

Adam ReaburnGeneral Manager/Owner

Adam Reaburn is the owner of Moose FM and Adam has been working in broadcasting for over 20 years. Adam and his wife Tammy have lived in Fort St. John for over 18 years.