FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – Trustee Helen Gilbert remains chair of the School District 60 Board of Education after its recent annual election.

Gilbert was first elected as chair in November 2019, succeeding Ida Campbell, who remains on the board as a trustee.

Trustee Madeleine Lehmann was elected vice-chair, and is also an alternative representative to the BC Public School Employers’ Association behind trustee Nicole Gilliss, who is the board’s official BCPSEA rep

Trustee Erin Evans was elected as the board’s representative to the BC School Trustees Association’s provincial council. Gilliss will also serve as the alternate rep to the provincial council.

Making up the rest of the board is Bill Snow, and David Scott.