FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – Today is General Election Day for the 2021 Canada Federal Election.

To find a polling station, all electors need to do is enter their postal code online at or call 1-800-463-6868.

The polling stations will be open today from 7:00 a.m. to 7:00 p.m.

To help make it easier for voters to travel to the polls, B.C. Transit will be offering free transit in Fort St. John to residents and handyDART customers throughout the duration of the voting period.

The candidates looking to fill the Northeast B.C. seat are Alavi, Ryan Dyck (PPC), Phil Hewkin (Canada’s Fourth Front), David Jeffers (Maverick Party), Catharine Kendall (Green Party), Cory Grizz Longley (NDP), and incumbent Bob Zimmer (Conservative Party).

Advanced polls in Prince George-Peace River-Northern Rockies saw 16,214 ballots submitted between September 10th to 13th.

The preliminary numbers released by Election Canada are up from advanced ballots cast in 2019 at 15,431.

Nationally, 5.78 million people filled out advanced ballots, an 18.46 per cent increase from 2019 when 4.87 million voted in advance.

Moose FM/ will have live election night results for Prince George-Peace River-Northern Rockies starting at 7 p.m.  Join us live on social media or live on 100.1 Moose FM.