Advanced voting for the upcoming 44th Federal Election opens on Friday.

Voting opportunities will take place Friday through Monday from 9 a.m. to 9 p.m.

Residents can only vote at their assigned polling location, which will be on their Voter Information Card, or by visiting the Elections Canada website and entering their postal code.

Any residents who don’t receive their voter card can also go to the Elections office in Fort St. John

In order to vote, residents must have ID and proof of address.

Those looking to vote can expect to see health and safety measures followed including hand sanitizing stations at entrances and exits, non-medical masks will be available and poll workers will be wearing masks as well, physical distancing, and frequent cleaning of work stations, door handles, and other high touch surfaces.

Any residents who would rather vote by mail have until September 14th to do so.

Candidates for Prince George – Peace River – Northern Rockies riding are Amir Alavi (Liberal Party), Ryan Dyck (PPC), Phil Hewkin (Canada’s Fourth Front), David Jeffers (Maverick Party), Catharine Kendall (Green Party), Cory Grizz Longley (NDP), and incumbent Bob Zimmer (Conservative Party).