FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – The City of Fort St. John says 45 ballots were cast Thursday at senior facilities for the 2021 By-election.

This brings the total of votes to 607, compared to 367 for the 2017 By-election after special voting opportunities.

General Voting Day is Saturday, May 15th, from 8 a.m. to 8 p.m. at the Pomeroy Sport Centre. Saturday will also be the final day to receive any mail-in ballots.

Learn more about the candidates running by visiting

The candidates running in the by-election are Sarah MacDougall, Tom Whitton, Jim Lequiere, Jon Gosselin and Trystan Jones.

More information on the by-election can be found on the City’s website.