Support Fort St John News

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. –  The Fort St. John and District Chamber of Commerce has announced the selection for its 2020-2021 Boards of Directors.

This year, the Chamber of Commerce received seven nominations for the seven open seats; therefore, all the candidates were elected to the Board.

New Directors for this year are as follows:

Returning Directors for the year are:

President Julie Ziebart says, “I am pleased to welcome these exceptional leaders in our community to the Fort St. John and District Chamber of Commerce Board of Directors. I look to the fresh perspectives and valuable insight of our new board members as we continue our commitment to our members and the region’s business community.”

The new elected Directors will begin their terms on Tuesday, December 8th, at the Chamber Board’s regular meeting. The annual Speaker Lunch with Mayor Lori Ackerman Swearing-In will take place virtually.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like