This holiday season, all of our Supporters are entered to win an $800 Shopping Spree Giveaway!

FORT ST. JOHN, B.C. – With today being the last day to file nomination papers for the City of Fort St. John by-election for the vacant seat left by MLA Dan Davies, there are now five in the running.

The nomination period officially opened on July 25 at 9:00 a.m. and will end today at 4:00 p.m.

General voting day will be on September 9 from 8:00 a.m. to 8:00 p.m. at the Pomeroy Sports Centre.

Becky Grimsrud was the first to file her nomination papers on July 25. Fort St. John & District Chamber of Commerce Executive Director Lila Hansen was the second to put her name forward on July 27.

Cindy Dettling also filed on August 2. Christopher Flury filed on August 3 while Edwina Nearhood filed on the 3rd as well.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

This holiday season, we want to give back to the people who have supported us this year!

We have partnered with local businesses to create an $800 Shopping Spree Giveaway! One of our Supporters will win the giveaway on December 2 and anyone who becomes one by December 1 will be entered to win as well.

More stories you might like