Support local news and get a FREE mug!

After seeing a handful of teams drop out of the league over the past couple of years, the North Peace Hockey League is getting two back for this season. The league’s membership now stands at eight after the league has confirmed the Dawson Creek Canucks and High Prairie Regals will be on the ice.

The league has also confirmed the yet to be released schedule will consist of 26 games, with contests being broken up into six games against each divisional opponent, and two games each against the four teams from the opposite division.

The Fort St. John Flyers will be in the west division with the Dawson Creek Canucks, Grande Prairie Athletics, and Spirit River Rangers.

It’s anticipated the league will formally release the schedule for the season on Sunday.


Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like