Racing back for another year at Taylor Speedway

Racers were back on the oval at Taylor Speedway for the first time in 2015 over the weekend. Races were unfortunately cancelled on Saturday because of rain but drivers were flying around the track on Sunday competing in different classes.

In the junior mini sprints Carissa Elliott finished first. She was followed by Anthony Seguin, and Colton Beaumont.

Cody LeClerc took the win in senior mini sprints. Second was Kaden Beebe, and third went to Tyson LeClerc.

Dylan Beaumont emerged as the winner in the 80 cc mini sprint races. Devon Beebe came in second, and taking third was Austin Kube.

In the mini juniors races Chelsea Babcock took the top spot. Behind her were Kale McElderry, and Tyler McElderry respectively.

Taking first place in the mini adults races was Heath Thomas. Clint Mason came away with second place, and finishing third was Justin Tackaberry.

Doug Mitchell took the win in the IMCA modified races. Kervin McElderry, Dennis Wurst, and Kaz Nidish took second, third, and fourth respectively.

The next races at Taylor Speedway are slated for June 20 and 21.

Do you have a news tip or a story idea?

Send it our way!


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.