Ben Dawson wins first Cactus race of season

The Blizzard Bike Club held their first Cactus race of the season yesterday. 14 riders came out for the race and Ben Dawson crossed the line in first place in 32:05.

Second went to Chris Haugan with his time of 32:58, and Niki Haugan was third in 35:30. Finishing fourth was Robert Sapp at 38:38, and rounding out the top five was Gary Hilderman in 37:54.

The rest of the finishers are as follows:

6. Pat Ferris 48:17
7. Davide Loro 51:28
8. Josh Telizyn 52:40
9. Bailey Haugan 53:42
10. Tyler Brunet 54:53
Tate Haugan – mechanical.
1. Adam Currie 43:40
2. Jess Telizyn 50:33
Ty Haugan 7:00

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.


Social media doesn't show you everything!

Don't miss a story

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.