“This will be a fantastic evening celebrating citizens who have made significant contributions to the community,” writes recreation manager Kylah Bryde. “There are numerous unacknowledged members of the community putting in countless time and effort to make Fort St. John a great place to live.”

Cultural Award

  • Heather Hannaford
  • Sue Popesku
  • Pan African Caribbean Association

 Recreation Award

  • Dan Bonin
  • Karen Cranston
  • Neil Evans
  • Laura Farquhar
  • Pat Ferris
  • Michael Friesen
  • Wim Kok
  • Barb McCracken
  • April Spurn
  • De-Ann & Richard Stickel
  • Elks Speed Skating Club

Literacy Award

  • Amy Cosens
  • David Rattray
  • Sherri Williams

Humanitarian Award

  • Jeanette & Blair Johnston
  • Bruce Kosugi
  • Adam Richard
  • Lindsey Soderholm
  • Dr. Willie Watt & Dr. Richard Moody
  • Fort St. John Association for Community Living
  • Fort St. John Hospital Auxiliary
  • NEAT
  • Paddle for the Peace
  • Women’s Resource Society

Youth Award

  • Taylor Devos
  • Taniesha Fisher
  • Victoria Platzer

Mayor’s Citizen of the Year

  • Ken Lane
  • Eliza Stanford

“We urge residents to submit…names for nomination at next year’s event.”

This year’s award ceremony will consist of keynote speakers and a performance from Dayna Manning – singer/songwriter and member of the Canadian trio “Trent Severn”

Winners will be announced at the Community Awards on April 16, 2015 at the Lido Theatre – located on 10156 100 Avenue.

Tickets can be purchased at the Visitors Centre, Pomeroy Sport Centre, Lido Theatre, or City Hall. The price per ticket is $30.00 for adults and $20 for seniors and youth.