The latest dropouts include Pouce Coupe, Tumbler Ridge and Chetwynd.

The Village of Pouce Coupe says the decision to part from the coalition was made after receiving a letter from the Minister of Community, Sport and Cultural Development Coralee Oakes.

“The recent letter from Minister Oakes wanting to reopen Fair Share negotiations with a deadline of April 30, 2015 prompted the Village of Pouce Coupe Council to vote unanimously to withdraw their participation in the NEBC Municipalities Coalition effective March 4, 2015 as it became apparent that all Fair Share stakeholders were not involved,” the village writes in an emailed response.

The email goes on to read, “The Village of Pouce Coupe believes the Peace River Regional District municipalities and electoral directors should present a unified front in negotiations with the province.”

The other two members have also gone on record in the past to express similar discontent regarding the means in which the Fair Share is being negotiated.

Dawson Creek had already withdrawn from the coalition at the beginning of 2015.

This leaves Fort St. John, Taylor and Fort Nelson as the remaining coalition members.