New Taylor Mayor sworn in, council also inaugurated

“I don’t think I’d be sitting in this chair without his guidance,” Mayor Fraser said. “…Fred has created a culture of carrying in our community and I sure hope that we’re able to continue that.”

Councillors were also sworn in during the public inauguration, and joining those elected for another term – which includes Councillor George Barber, Councillor Betty Ponto and Councillor Brent Taillerfer – is Councillor Dave Lueneberg.

The next meeting is that of a Committee of the Whole, taking place December 16 at District Chambers – located at 10007 100A Street – running 4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.

Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.