Support Fort St John News

The other two running against Fraser, Brad Filmer and Wayne Wilmot, each received 123 votes and 26 votes respectively.

There was a total of 322 votes submitted for this election, or 28.5 per cent, an increase from the 26.6 per cent voter turnout in 2011.

As for Councillors, they had already been voted into council by acclamation in October.

Those include incumbents George Barber, Betty Ponto and Brent Taillerfer, while Dave Lueneberg stands alone as the non-incumbent.

For more election coverage, click here.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like