Fort St. John City Councillors secure seat for another term

The list of Councillors includes Trevor Bolin with 940 votes, Bruce Christensen with 1148, Dan Davies with 1275; Larry Evans with 1181 votes, Gord Klassen with 1016, and Byron Stewart with 1223 votes.

The voter turnout for this election is 15.1 per cent, compared to 21.1 per cent in 2011.

Mayor Lori Ackerman also secured her seat for another four year term, although that was won by acclamation in October.

For more election coverage, click here.

Thanks for Reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it–but we need your support.


Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story.

Don't miss a news

story with our daily email!

This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.