Dawson Creek Senior Canucks bow out of upcoming NPHL season

League president Jack McIvoy said the request was made by Canucks management after concerns presented itself surrounding the ability to roster a full team for the season.

The move leaves the NPHL with seven teams: Manning, Falher, Grimshaw, High Prairie, Grande Prairie, Spirit River, and Fort St. John.

As for the Flyers, their first game action will be a pair of exhibition games against the Fort Nelson Yeti October 18 and 19.

Do you have a news tip or a story idea?

Send it our way!


This site uses cookies to provide you with a great user experience. By continuing to use this website, you consent to the use of cookies in accordance with our privacy policy.