In the relay portion of the race Matt Gilmore and Dawit Feyissa were first after they completed 14 laps. Second went to Jansen van Rensburg and Gary Hilderman with 13 laps, third was Trev McDonald, Rob Sipe, and Pat Ferris as they finished 12 laps, and fourth place went to Davide Loro and Ian Watt as they completed the circuit nine times.