Dawit Feyissa won the race itself with a time of 35:10. Second went to Bob Andrews as he finished his race in 35:32, and third was Sandy McDonald in 35:43.

Taking fourth place was Gord Harris as he completed the race in 37:26. Fifth went to Calvin McCracken at 38:39 and sixth was Heather McCracken clocking in at 39:19.