Plowright won with 87 votes beating former Councillor Lyman Clark with 55 votes.  Since Clark had to resign from Council to run for Mayor, his seat was left vacant.  The only person to run for that position was Andre J.E. Lavoie and he was selected by acclamation.

The candidates will be sworn in at the April 7, 2014 council meeting.