Gilmore finished in 1:07:00, and Jansen van Rensberg took third in 1:15:40. Fourth went to Dawit Feyissa in 1:16.28, and rounding out the top five was Gary Hilderman as he clocked in at 1:21:51.

Kevin Shaw found himself in sixth with a time of 1:26:15, Davide Loro was seventh as he crossed the line in 1:27:55, Pat Ferris registered a time of 1:31:20 for eighth place, and ninth went to Sam Keats in 1:39:45.

The next event for the Blizzard Bike Club goes Thursday evening at 6:30 with a cyclo cross event at North Peace Secondary School.