Kevin Shaw finished second after winning last year’s race. Shaw completed the 50 kilometre course in 1:30:11, and was followed by Matt Davenport for third. Davenport completed his race in 1:30:35.

Fourth went to Matt Gilmore with his time of 1:31:25, fifth was Chris Haugan in 1:32:23, sixth went to Tyler Stadek as he finished his ride in 1:32:52, while seventh was George Gamble in 1:36:57.

Roger St. Jean’s time of 1:37:16 was good enough for eighth, ninth was Pat Ferris in 1:54:10, and rounding out the top ten was Dawit Feyissa. 

Next for the Blizzard Bike Club is a mountain bike race Wednesday evening at 7 p.m.