Litster and Leggett elected to Tumbler Ridge District Council

In total 402 ballots were cast between general voting day, mail in ballots and two advance voting days.

The byelection was held Saturday, August 17, to replace Councillors Aleen Torraville and Sherri-Lynn Hewitt who stepped down earlier this year.

These are the preliminary results, which are still subject to a final count.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.

About Erica Fisher 4010 Articles

Erica is a reporter for Moose FM and in Fort St. John, B.C. She grew up in Victoria, B.C. and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec.