Armand LeBlanc, Jordie Hildebrand among the winners at Taylor Speedway

In Saturday’s events, Robin Jossefsson, Armand LeBlanc, and Matt Burdock made up the top three in the Bombers category. In the Mini-Adults races, Jordie Hildebrand, Clint Mason, and Ben Bodenham finished 1-2-3. In the Sports class, Darren Morin took first place, Wayne Dale was second, and Aaron Tubbs took third, and in the IMCA Modified races, Doug Mitchell took the win. He was followed by A.J. Everton, Joel Minard, and Gord Beaumont respectively.

Armand LeBlanc improved on his second place finish on Sunday as he took the win in the Bombers grouping. Second went to Matt Burdock, and third was Robin Jossefsson. Jordie Hildebrand went back to back as he won again in the Mini-Adults category. Calvin Hildebrand, and Clint Mason took second, and third place. Ron McNabb won in the Sports Class. He was followed by Wayne Dale in second, and Darren Morin for third, and in the IMCA Modified class, A.J. Everton took the win, second went to Johnny Beaumont Jr., in third was Kervin McElderry, and fourth went to Doug Mitchell.

The final races of the season will be held September 7 and 8 as a make up for races that were postponed in June.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.