In total 402 ballots were cast between general voting day, mail in ballots and two advance voting days.

The byelection was held Saturday, August 17, to replace Councillors Aleen Torraville and Sherri-Lynn Hewitt who stepped down earlier this year.

These are the preliminary results, which are still subject to a final count.