Another win for Chris Haugan in mountain bike race

Nicki and Tate Haugan took fourth and fifth place as Nicki finished the ride in 25:00, and Tate clocked in at 25:58. Gary Hilderman, the 2010 champion secured sixth position as he crossed the line in 27:16. He was followed by Tammy Howes who had a time of 30:05.

Roger St. Jean’s time of 30:17 was good enough for eighth place. He was followed by Dawit Feyissa and Adam Currie for ninth and tenth respectively. Feyissa clocked in at 31:05, while Currie crossed the line in 37:24.

Tonight’s race for the Blizzard Bike Club is another running of the Baldonnel time trial at 7 p.m., that’s followed by a race Sunday in Grande Prairie at 2 p.m. for the Challenge Cup.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.