He won the race by ten seconds over Darren Guliov. Third went to Gary Hilderman, who finished just ahead of Roger St. Jean and Dawit Feyissa respectively. Hilderman’s time for the race was 1:19:20. 

Sixth spot went to Pat Ferris who was just ahead of Gord Harris and Richard Wood with his time of 1:22:58. 

Ken Nix and Davide Loro completed the alternate course. Nix finished in 1:01:22, and Loro completed his ride in 1:22:15. 

Next for the Blizzard Bike Club is a mountain bike race Wednesday night at 7 p.m., that’s followed by the Baldonnel time trial Thursday at 7 p.m., and Sunday is a Challenge Cup mountain bike race in Grande Prairie.