Roger St. Jean took second in yesterday’s race. He finished his race with a time of 44:36, while Roger Gamble was just behind in third at 44:45. Fourth place went to Pat Ferris. Ferris completed the race with a time of 45:28, while Pat Webster rounded out the top 5 at 48:37.

There were a number of other races held on Sunday. Dawit Feyissa won the Under 19 Junior trophy, registering a time of 48:56. Celeste Pakstas finished with a time of 50:18 to take the Phoenix Trophy. Jolea Bilodeau, Gord Harris, Davide Loro, and Dian Loro completed the top 5.

Up next on the Blizzard Bike Club’s schedule are two events. Thursday is the Baldonnel 16 kilometre time trial at 6:30, while Sunday is a road race that gets under way at 2 p.m.