Community Events for the weekend of Dec 8

 

Date Of EventName of EventVenue LocationEvent Type
Monday, Nov 5, 2012 – Friday, Dec 14, 2012 Art Space Fall Session IINorth Peace Cultural CentreChildren & Family ,Conferences, Lectures, Workshops & Meetings ,Community ,Art & Culture
Wednesday, Nov 14, 2012 – Monday, Dec 10, 2012 
04.00 PM
Best Decked ContestCommunity ,Celebration
Monday, Nov 19, 2012 – Monday, Dec 24, 2012 
10.00 AM – 05.00 PM
Magical Christmas MarketPeace Gallery NorthCommunity ,Market
Monday, Dec 3, 2012 – Monday, Dec 17, 2012 
– 04.30 PM
Toys for Tickets- Toy DriveFundraiser ,Community
Monday, Dec 3, 2012 – Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
10.00 AM – 05.00 PM
Magical Christmas MarketPeace Gallery NorthCommunity ,Market
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 – Friday, Dec 14, 2012 
08.00 AM – 06.00 AM
Troyer Toy Drive at Home HardwareHome Hardware Building CentreFundraiser
Friday, Dec 7, 2012 – Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
07.00 PM
Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory NPSS PlayNorth Peace Cultural CentreChildren & Family ,Community ,Music Theatre & Performances
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 – Sunday, Dec 9, 2012 
07.00 AM – 05.00 PM
Inconnu Swim MeetNorth Peace Leisure PoolSports & Fitness ,Children & Family Youth
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
09.00 AM – 03.00 PM
Farmer's MarketNorth Peace ArenaFood Art & Culture ,Market ,Community
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
10.00 AM – 02.00 PM
FSJ Arts MarketPomeroy Sport CentreFairs ,Community ,Art & Culture
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
11.00 AM – 04.00 PM
A Christmas Open HousePatch JavaCommunity ,Market
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
01.00 PM – 03.00 PM
The Peace Project-Focus GroupsWomen's Resource SocietyConferences, Lectures, Workshops & Meetings
Saturday, Dec 8, 2012 
03.00 PM
Illustration Station with Catherine RuddellFort St. John Public LibraryConferences, Lectures, Workshops & Meetings Art & Culture
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012
12.00 PM – 05.00 PM
FREE Public Skating Sponsored by Devon CanadaPomeroy Sport CentreSports & Fitness ,Children & Family YouthCommunity
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012
12.00 PM – 04.00 PM
SPCA Santa Pet PicturesCentral EmporiumCommunity
Sunday, Dec 9, 2012
04.00 PM – 09.00 PM
Sunday Jam at the FitzJD Fitzgerald's PubDance Food ,Music