The tournament’s SunLife Financial Competitive Division will have 14 teams compete against one another, with teams Glen Godberson and Dean McLeod each representing Fort St. John.

The Energetic City also has representatives in the Encana Challenge Division, which will feature home teams such as Jodi Busche, Donna Sipe and Bob Cooper.

Finally, four teams will hit the ice in the Canwest Group Benefits Junior Division, with team Middleton the lone Fort St. John representative.

The home teams will be up against fellow curlers from Sexsmith, Grande Prairie, Peace River and Falher just to name a few.

The tournament will be taking place at the Fort St. John Curling Club and will begin Friday, November 9 at 1:30 p.m., and run throughout the weekend.