This holiday season, all of our Supporters are entered to win an $800 Shopping Spree Giveaway!

Dirk Finkensiep placed second in the event, crossing the finish line at 27:24, with Richard Wood rounding out third place with the timer reading 27:56.

As usual, the race offered an abbreviated 8 km distance, which was won by Heather McCracken, who finished first with a time of 20:11. Brynn Shaw placed second at 20:16 and Emily Shaw third at 20:22.

Blizzard Bike Club members will now shift their cycling focus to Sunday, when the Club races in another Cactus mountain bike race, beginning at 10 a.m.

Barb Polehoykie, Rob Churchill and Dean Lowry won’t be riding on their mountain bikes this Sunday, as they are in Penticton for the city’s 30 Ironman event.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

This holiday season, we want to give back to the people who have supported us this year!

We have partnered with local businesses to create an $800 Shopping Spree Giveaway! One of our Supporters will win the giveaway on December 2 and anyone who becomes one by December 1 will be entered to win as well.

More stories you might like