Give the Gift of Local News!

Shaw also won the championship back in 2010, and Ferris won it last year for the fifth time.

Trevor McDonell placed third at 1:37:42, Chris Haugan took fourth at 1:38:19 and Roger St. Jean came in fifth at 1:40:38. Rounding out the group were Richard Wood, who came in just ahead of Celeste Pakstas at 1:46:10 and Dean Lowry finishing at 1:55:20.

In the one lap 25 kilometre race, Gord Harris came first with a time of 48:00, followed by Tate Haugan in second at 52:37, Sam Keats third with 52:38, Adam Currie fourth with 54:20, Ty Haugan fifth with 1:13:01 and Nicki Haugan just behind with 1:13:02.

This week will be another busy one for the bike club, with a mountain bike race Wednesday at 7 p.m. on the Cactus Trails, and a Baldonnel Time Trial Thursday at 7. There will be no races Sunday, as a group of riders are heading to Edmonton to compete in the Stony Plain half Ironman Triathlon.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

This holiday season, give the gift of local news!

Our goal is to cover all the headlines and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

More stories you might like