Support local news and get a FREE mug!

Placing second in the race was Irvin Tang, who crossed the finish line with a time of 31:17 and third went to Gord Harris at 36:38.

In the female division, Sandy McDonald once again placed first with a time of 37:01. The race’s second place finisher was Celeste Pakstas with a time of 39:29 and third went to Norma Webster at 42:52.

Following the third week of the series, Irvin Tang leads the trophy series with 13 points, while both Patrick Nesbitt and Gord Harris are in a close second with 10 points.

In the women’s division, Sandy McDonald leads the series, continuing to hold her perfect score, which has reached 15 points. Norma Webster sits second with 10 points and Celeste Pakstas third with 8 points.

As per usual, the race also featured an abbreviated distance, featuring a 1 km run, 8 km bike ride and another 1 km run, which Tuesday, was won by Sarah Webster with a time of 43:15.

The next duathlon of the series, race four of five, will be held Tuesday, May 22 beginning at 7 p.m.

For more information on the Blizzard Bike Club or any of its upcoming events, visit the Club’s official website.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading!

Our goal is to cover all the local news and events happening in Northeast B.C. If you believe in this coverage, becoming a Supporter is a great way to help!

As a Supporter, you also get our investigative stories early and a FREE mug!

More stories you might like