Support Fort St John News

After playing three games throughout the tournament, Fort St. John found themselves in the tournament finals, entering the final game with a 2-1 record.

The final game between Dawson Creek and Fort St. John was a close match, as a hat trick from Fort St. John’s Reid Arberry and lone goals from Ryan Booham and Paige Brown, along with some timely goaltending from Preston Borrows, resulted in the teams needing overtime to determine a champion.

Following an intense but scoreless five minute sudden death overtime, the tournament was decided in a shootout.

Fort St. John’s head coach Lorne Hoskyn selected Logan Osterlund, Reid Arberry, Ryan Bookham, Ethan Semeniuk and Carson Johnson to shoot in the shootout, as the five successfully broke the tie for Fort St. John, sending the team home as tournament champions.

Report an error

Read our guiding principles

Thanks for reading! is the voice of the Peace, bringing issues that matter to the forefront with independent journalism. Our job is to share the unique values of the Peace region with the rest of B.C. and make sure those in power hear us. From your kids’ lemonade stand to natural resource projects, we cover it – but we need your support. Give $10 a month to today and be the reason we can cover the next story. 

More stories you might like