Taylor District Council sworn in

Returning from last term are Mayor Fred Jarvis, who has held the position since 1987, Councillor George Barber, Councillor Brad Filmer and Councillor Betty Ponto. New to the crew is Brent Taillefer replacing Councillor Bigcharles, who ran and lost his seat on the November 19 election.

Mayor Jarvis made his inaugural address, thanking Bigcharles for his work and dedication on council, and welcoming Taillefer and his fresh perspective.

"It doesn't matter how long you've been on council; it's always a new term, with a different council," he professed, adding, "Change is all that drives everything; If you don't accept it, and foster it, you will fall behind."


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.

About Erica Fisher 4010 Articles

Erica is a reporter for Moose FM and energeticcity.ca in Fort St. John, B.C. She grew up in Victoria, B.C. and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec.