New School Board Trustees sworn in

Returning from last term are Linda Sewell in Zone 1, Heather Hannaford in Zone 2, Ida Campbell in Zone 4 and Jaret Thomson in Zone 5.

New to the crew are Sue Stark in Zone 3, and Linda Nielson and Darrell Pasichnyk in Zone 5.

Stark was voted in by acclamation, and Nielson, Pasichnyk and Thomson won their seats in the November 19 election.

The Board said goodbye to non-returning Trustees Gordon Anderson in Zone 3 and Erin Evans in Zone 5 at the previous board meeting.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.

About Erica Fisher 4010 Articles

Erica is a reporter for Moose FM and in Fort St. John, B.C. She grew up in Victoria, B.C. and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec.