Fort St. John City Council sworn in

Presiding over the Oath of Office was the Honourable Brian Daley, a provincial court judge.

Returning from last term are Lori Ackerman, now as Mayor, Councillor Trevor Bolin, Councillor Bruce Christensen, Councillor Larry Evans and Dan Davies, who was not present due to a family matter. New to the crew are Councillor Byron Stewart and Gord Klassen, who was not present as he was out of town. Outgoing council members Bruce Lantz and Don Irwin were given parting gifts and made farewell statements.

Below are photos from the event.


Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.

About Erica Fisher 4010 Articles

Erica is a reporter for Moose FM and in Fort St. John, B.C. She grew up in Victoria, B.C. and received her Bachelor’s Degree in Journalism from Concordia University in Montreal, Quebec.