Dawson Creek Municipal Election results for Councillor and School District

Here are the results from the Dawson Creek Municipal Election.  Mayor Mike Bernier was re-elected by acclamation.  There are six spots open for Councillor in Dawson Creek.

Trevor Allaby376 
James Bridges603 
Trina Commandeur188 
Raymond Fromme703 
Sue Kenny772X
Cory Longley518 
David MacDonald514 
Duncan Malkinson867X
Terry McFadyen747X
Miles Mortensen81 
Charlie Parslow893X
Doug Ragan388 
Cheryl Shuman825X
Shaely Wilbur721X
Linda Winfield211 

Voter Turnout

Voter TurnoutNumber of Eligible VotersPercentage

School District 59 School Board Trustee

The following trustees have been voted back in by acclamation; Sorene Kampen, Anita Prescott, Sherry Berringer, Wayne Ezeard and Judy Clavier.  There are two seats available in Zone 3.  Here are the results from Zone 3.

Trina Commandeur398 
Richard (Dick) Powell1260X
Tamara Ziemer943X




Have something you'd like to add? Read our comment policy by clicking here.